Diving in Tenerife with PAMA DIVING

Dive Centre 

Our Dive centre in Playa San Juan is located directly in front of the beach and a park with a children's playground (Parque infantil). After our move in April 2021, we now have an even better location than before, as well as a great terrace with a view of the park and the sea.

 

The new base has everything a diver needs:

 

  • a reception room with a small shop, coffee machine, well-stocked fridge and a small library with fish identification books.

  • A room to store diving equipment during the holiday.

  • showers with hot water and toilets.

  • an area for our rental equipment. Everything is of high quality, regularly maintained and renewed.

  • a separate compressor room.

  • of course, the Dive centre also has all the necessary safety equipment, e.g. 100% oxygen kits and first aid kits.

 

For diving we use steel tanks in different sizes (10, 12 and 15 litres). We also provide special tanks with Nitrox upon prior request. For checking the oxygen content we have an analyser in the Dive centre.

 

Our boat with boarding ladder is located directly in the harbour of Playa San Juan in close proximity of the dive centre. As we dive in small groups, pre-booking is necessary. Night dives and shore dives on request.

 

Hafen.png

The harbour and the beach of Playa San Juan

boot 3.png

Our dive boat takes us to the best dive sites of the west coast

Dive sites

The Atlantic offers water temperatures between 18-24°C  so diving is comfortable throughout the year. With depths from 10 to 40 metres we have dive sites that are appropriate for beginners but that will also fascinate experienced divers. The sites vary from lava rock formations to sandy areas full of life. Over 20 exciting dive sites with overhangs, steep walls and caves ensure a change for every dive. The diversity of the Atlantic ocean with its nudibranchs, cuttle fish, octopodes, moray eels, various types of fish schools and the large Atlantic stingrays make the dives a special experience. In the winter months, angel sharks and spotted torpedos (electric rays) are also present.

Some of our most famous dive sites are:

  1. Acuario

  2. La Tixera

  3. La Laja y Cueva de los Cerebros

  4. El Arco

  5. El Picacho

  6. Los Picachos

  7. Punta Blanca

riff 1.png

The diversity of the Atlantic is one of many attractions

Learn to dive on Tenerife

Would you like to try diving, to experience the feeling of weightlessness and to discover the fantastic underwater life? We also offer try dives in the sea. The Team of PAMA DIVING will be happy to advise you.

Would you like to take a dive course? Our dive instructors will train you in accordance with international accepted standards (PADI, VDST/CMAS). So you can be sure to get a high level education of very good quality. All courses are individual and possible the whole year and without minimum number.

Taucher 1.png

Learn to dive on Tenerife. A special experience. 

Prior to your first dive

You don't have to be a competitive athlete to take part in diving activities. However, it is important to be healthy and fit to enjoy diving safely and without restrictions.

Therefore every try diver has to fill out a medical questionnaire (self-disclosure). On this questionnaire you will be asked about health aspects, which could possibly have an influence on diving (e.g. cardiovascular diseases, respiratory diseases). If the questionnaire indicates health problems, we will ask you to consult a doctor before starting a diving activity. The doctor can tell you if diving is possible for you and will issue you with a corresponding certificate.

If you are already a certified diver, please bring the following documents with you to the dive centre on your first day of diving:

1. Brevet / Certificate (Card or digital format)

2. Proof of a valid diving insurance policy

3. Medical examination certificate / Medical questionnaire

If you do not have a diving insurance yet, you can take out a diving insurance directly at the dive centre for the duration of your holiday. It can be applied online in a few minutes and is valid immediately.

Click on the button to see the medical questionnaire. If it indicates health problems, it is necessary to consult a doctor prior to start diving activities.

Tauchen auf Teneriffa mit PAMA DIVING

Tauchbasis

Unsere Tauchbasis in Playa San Juan liegt direkt gegenüber vom Strand und einem Park mit Kinderspielplatz (Parque infantil). Nach unserem Umzug im April 2021 haben wir nun einen noch besseren Standort als zuvor, sowie eine tolle Terrasse mit Aussicht auf den Park und das Meer.

 

Die neue Basis hat alles was ein Taucher braucht:

  • einen Empfangsraum mit kleinem Shop, Kaffeemaschine, gut gefülltem Kühlschrank, einer kleinen Bibliothek mit Fischbestimmungsbüchern und Büchern zum Ausleihen für Freunde und Familie, die während des Tauchens am Strand entspannen möchten.

  • einen Raum zum Aufbewahren der Tauchausrüstung während des Urlaubs.

  • Duschen mit Warmwasser und Toiletten.

  • einen Bereich für unsere Leihausrüstung. Alles ist qualitativ hochwertig, wird regelmäßig gewartet und erneuert.

  • einen separaten Kompressorraum.

  • selbstverständlich verfügt die Basis auch über alle notwendigen Sicherheitsausrüstungen, z.B. 100% Sauerstoff-Kits und Erste-Hilfe-Kasten.

Zum Tauchen nutzen wir Stahlflaschen in verschiedenen Größen (10, 12 und 15 Liter). Wir stellen auch nach vorheriger Anfrage spezielle Flaschen mit Nitrox zur Verfügung. Zum Überprüfen des Sauerstoffgehaltes haben wir ein Analysegerät in der Basis.

Unser Boot mit Einstiegsleiter liegt direkt im Hafen von Playa San Juan in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Tauchbasis. Da wir in kleinen Gruppen tauchen ist eine Voranmeldung notwendig. Nachttauchgänge und Strandtauchgänge auf Anfrage.

 

Hafen.png

Der Fischerhafen und der Strand von Playa San Juan

boot 3.png

Unser Tauchboot bringt uns an die schönsten Plätze der Westküste

Tauchplätze

Der warme Atlantik bietet mit Wassertemperaturen von 18-24°C ganzjährig die Möglichkeit zum Tauchen. Mit Tauchtiefen von 10 bis 40 Metern gibt es Tauchplätze die sowohl für Anfänger geeignet sind, als auch den erfahrenen Taucher begeistern werden. Es wechseln sich Lavaformationen mit belebten Sandflächen ab. Über 20 spannende Tauchplätze mit Überhängen, Steilwänden und Höhlen sorgen für Abwechslung bei jedem Tauchgang. Die Artenvielfalt des Atlantik mit ihren Nacktschnecken, Tintenfischen, Oktopoden, Muränen, verschiedenen Arten von Fischschwärmen und den großen atlantischen Stechrochen machen die Tauchgänge zu einem besonderen Erlebnis. In den Wintermonaten kommen zusätzlich Engelhaie und Marmorzitterrochen dazu.

Einige unserer bekanntesten Tauchplätze sind:

  1. Acuario

  2. La Tixera

  3. La Laja y Cueva de los Cerebros

  4. El Arco

  5. El Picacho

  6. Los Picachos

  7. Punta Blanca

riff 1.png

Die Artenvielfalt des Atlantiks ist nur ein Highlight von vielen

Tauchen lernen auf Teneriffa

Du möchtest gerne das Tauchen ausprobieren, das Gefühl der Schwerelosigkeit erleben und die Wunder der Unterwasserwelt entdecken? Wir bieten auch Schnuppertauchgänge im Meer an. Das Team von PAMA DIVING berät dich gerne.

Du möchtest gerne einen Tauchkurs machen? Unsere Tauchlehrer bilden nach international anerkannten Richtlinien aus (PADI, VDST/CMAS). So kannst du sicher sein, eine qualitativ hochwertige Ausbildung zu erhalten. Alle Kurse sind individuell, ganzjährig möglich und ohne Mindestteilnehmerzahl.

Hier geht es zu den Tauchkursen:

Taucher 1.png

Tauchen lernen auf Teneriffa. Ein besonderes Erlebnis. 

Vor dem ersten Tauchgang

Um an Tauchsportaktivitäten teilnehmen zu können, muss man kein Leistungssportler sein. Jedoch ist es wichtig, dass man gesund ist und eine Grundfitness vorhanden ist, um das Tauchen sicher und uneingeschränkt genießen zu können.

Jeder Schnuppertaucher muss deshalb einen medizinischen Fragebogen ausfüllen (Selbstauskunft). Auf diesem Fragebogen werden gesundheitliche Aspekte abgefragt, die möglicherweise einen Einfluss auf das Tauchen haben könnten (z.B. Herz-Kreislauf-Erkrankungen, Atemwegserkrankungen). Wenn der Fragebogen auf medizinische Probleme hindeutet, dann werden wir dich bitten vor dem Beginn einer Tauchaktivität einen Arzt zu konsultieren, der dir sagen kann, ob das Tauchen für dich uneingeschränkt oder eingeschränkt möglich ist und dir dafür eine entsprechende Bescheinigung ausstellt.

Wenn ihr bereits zertifizierte Taucher seid, dann bringt bitte folgende Nachweise an eurem ersten Tauchtag mit in die Basis:

1. Brevet bzw. Taucher Zertifikat (Karte oder digitales Format)

2. Einen Nachweis über eine gültige Tauchversicherung

3. Tauchtauglichkeitsbescheinigung / Medizinischer Fragebogen

Falls ihr noch keine Tauchversicherung habt, gibt es die Möglichkeit direkt bei uns eine Tauchversicherung für die Dauer eures Urlaubs abzuschließen. Diese wird in wenigen Minuten online beantragt und gilt dann ab sofort.

Hier könnt ihr den medizinischen Fragebogen sehen. Wenn dieser auf Gesundheitsprobleme hinweist, dann muss vor dem Beginn einer Tauchaktivität ein Arzt konsultiert werden.